Diary Entry 1

It’s dark out, nothing else, just pure black, my mother’s shivering hands tap my shoulder. Creaking noises, zipped up bags, my body is half asleep. I try to widen my eyes but my eyes flicker like a broken light. My mother said in a soft voice “pack your things, we’re leaving.” Why were we leaving? I asked myself all these questions swirling around my clueless mind, I stuff my things in my tiny bag trying to take as much as I can. I rush out the door into the breezy murky forest. The trees waving, the owls hooting, the wind howling. A mysterious engine noise comes out of the shadows, the glistening lights shine on my half open eyes, it was the bus. My mother drags my sluggish body onto the bus. Where were we going?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *