Diary Entry 2

I lay hopelessly on this decayed, rock feeling boat. The radiance of the sun beams onto the shimmering crystal ocean. A deafening roar flies by, are we finally being saved after stranded on this endless water. All my hopes went high, it all shattered like pieces of glass, watching it fly away. Another plane had come, one of the members had told us to put some unfamiliar shapes on the floor, they said it meant something, it was our only hope. “The plane is coming” we wave our hands high, high up in the clouds but still left unnoticed. Here I am again laying hopelessly, is this it I asked myself. After feeling miserable  a large ship called the Tampa passes by. The kind captain lets us go on the Tampa, I step out of the old boat watching the water swallow it slowly leaving all our things behind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *